Romeo..Romeo..Wherefore Art Thou Romeo?

This week in my Advanced Writing class I am supposed to write a Critical Review over any movie or article of my choosing…so naturally I choose a movie. Not just ANY movie though, but the one and only movie Romeo + Juliet. This is one of my all time favorite movies that stars Claire Danes and Leonardo DiCaprio. There have been many renditions of this story, but this is the only one that has ever caught my eye. I cannot wait to share in my Critical Review paper how much I enjoy this movie and why others should watch it. It is a modern take on Romeo and Juliet, but it uses the same lines from the play. I want to show readers the differences between all the other attempts of the play versus this movie, and why I think this is the best one yet. I could go on forever about how much I love it, but I should wait and just start my paper!heart-700141_960_720

Leave a comment